Information on eWarZone

Come in here if you want to sign up for Multi player games.

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
captaindusk
Commander
Commander
Posts: 292
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:00 am

Post by captaindusk » Fri Mar 20, 2009 7:11 pm

Where exactly should I be looking at the portforwarding? My Windows Firewall is turned of since I got another one running. But even I I deactivate the firewalls completely it won't work :-(

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2261
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Fri Mar 20, 2009 7:21 pm

what about Lobbyclient.exe , dplaysvr.exe and trek.exe? added it to the applications in the firewall?

switch on your icq, and I will maybe able to help ya again.

btw in my case it helped to switch firewall off and a minute later on again. then wait another minute. could take some time, 'til ports are opened.
I hope you opened ports

47624
2300
2301
2302
2303
2305
2350
2400

TCP and UDP

edit: afc should give Flocke the title "Port Master of Disaster" :D :D :D
because without his help, warzone #Other Games would be a desert most of the time!

User avatar
captaindusk
Commander
Commander
Posts: 292
Joined: Sat Feb 07, 2009 3:00 am

Post by captaindusk » Fri Mar 20, 2009 8:17 pm

Ok this is it it works fine now. Flocke told me this day already to change the IP in the portforwarding rules. But I seemed to be too tired to realize that the IP is changeable for each rule. Thx a lot.

User avatar
Mike_Athanasopoulos
Cadet 1st Year
Cadet 1st Year
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 03, 2009 2:00 am

stramge problem

Post by Mike_Athanasopoulos » Sun May 03, 2009 11:52 am

when i hosted a game yesterday me and my friend couldnt select a race
thank you for any incite.

User avatar
Selected
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:00 am
Location: Downtown.

Post by Selected » Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:52 pm

I have the same problem the host can select a race but when I want to the accept icon cannot be clicked once I have clicked the race I have selected even by passing our ports and running the game through WZ servers makes no diffrence,a strange problem..

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2261
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Fri Apr 23, 2010 3:04 pm

u sure that really all ports have passed?

don't forget to open ports (tcp & udp) within your router settings, too.

User avatar
Selected
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:00 am
Location: Downtown.

Post by Selected » Fri Apr 23, 2010 4:06 pm

We have connected to a game but only managed 13 turns.. any advice on how to avoid crashes and if one occurs how to get the game you were playing back?
This signature is currently under consturction.

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2261
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Sat Apr 24, 2010 2:16 pm

did you get any msg like "out of sync" or what did happen?

in case of a sync error check my lil post out:

viewtopic.php?name=Forums&file=viewtopic&p=19837#19837

User avatar
Selected
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:00 am
Location: Downtown.

Post by Selected » Sat Apr 24, 2010 3:41 pm

No its simplier than that, when we get to the empirre select whever it be continuing a exsiting game or a new one the host will pick his race then the other player will no longer see his name as it will be replaced by the name of the race he has chosen.

The problem is when the other player chooses his race the "accept" cannot be clicked on. We have connected to games before so it is not a connection issue.
This signature is currently under consturction.

User avatar
Tethys
Past Administrator
Past Administrator
Posts: 2065
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Your mom's bed ;)
Contact:

Post by Tethys » Sat Apr 24, 2010 4:13 pm

i had this problem with 2 of my buddies, the key is to get a host to which you all can connect, so each of you try to host until you can all connect, then use that person as the host for all future games.. lol :P

thats how we had to do it anyway
Not for the weak of heart...
Image
GALM <--- GALM/Galaxies Mod

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2261
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Sat Apr 24, 2010 7:12 pm

I had this, too sometimes. Mostly after reinstalling the whole pc and setting up the fw stuff. so not all of you have opened ports correctly. same goes for the 3 exe files which have to be in the list of trusted applications...

sometimes router + reset will help as some firewalls may take some time to accept changes.

yea and just in case you have bittorrent or such stuff running in the background: switch it off

User avatar
Selected
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 31
Joined: Thu Apr 08, 2010 2:00 am
Location: Downtown.

Post by Selected » Sat May 15, 2010 7:22 am

I've done the DX port test all ports passed with the exception of 47624.
Is this the problem? We can still connect to games its just that it takes a long duration of trial and error.. which eats up the time that we need to actually play botf. :(

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2261
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Sat May 15, 2010 2:43 pm

47624 is a buggy port. respectively wz is buggy with it. But either way for most of us it did not pass but the game is working everytime we start.

I for myself are using free Comodo Firewall. Since it's last update you just have to setup the 3 executives as trusted applications. No further port-forwarding (except the router ofc) needed. It works like a charme and its free. :D full recommendation from my side for this nice piece of software. Makes the life very easy here :D

in your case I would try Comodo. If its not working with it then you have to reconfigure your router. (better check it anyway)

User avatar
AlexMcpherson79
Commander
Commander
Posts: 261
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2008 2:00 am

Post by AlexMcpherson79 » Sat May 15, 2010 3:30 pm

Executives? since when did people respect business people in this day and age?:p

Executables, you mean ;)

KrazeeXXL
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker
Posts: 2261
Joined: Sat Jan 03, 2009 3:00 am
Location: the 36th Chamber

Post by KrazeeXXL » Sat May 15, 2010 3:51 pm

AlexMcpherson79 wrote:Executables, you mean ;)
indeed

& thx ;)

Post Reply

Return to “Multiplayer Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users