Can't choose race?

Come in here if you want to sign up for Multi player games.

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
thefinalbattalion
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 3:00 am

Can't choose race?

Post by thefinalbattalion » Wed Nov 26, 2008 4:42 pm

I'm using the eWARZONE client, and I can get into the game fine, but then it will not allow me to choose a race if I am joining.

Could I not have opened all the ports in my router that I needed to?

User avatar
Spocks-cuddly-tribble
Code Master
Code Master
Posts: 773
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:00 am

Post by Spocks-cuddly-tribble » Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:30 pm

Make sure there's no space in the BotF installationpath:

Example:

c:\program files\botf\

:arrow: the space between program & files causes trouble as you describe.

Credits for this finding by Flocke
I don't know how many bugs is too many but that point is reached somewhere before however many in BotF is.

User avatar
jaruler
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 181
Joined: Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:00 am

Post by jaruler » Wed Nov 26, 2008 5:52 pm

so it should be: "programfiles" ?

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6214
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Wed Nov 26, 2008 6:54 pm

that would not be a good idea :wink:
other programs could stop working.
you should change install location of game

thunderchero

User avatar
thefinalbattalion
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 3:00 am

Post by thefinalbattalion » Thu Nov 27, 2008 6:37 pm

Thanks, I reinstalled because I had it set to run from the DVD drive instead of the CD drive, so it was lagging pretty badly at bout turn 200 in SP, then it worked in MP. :D

gratias tibi ago

Post Reply

Return to “Multiplayer Games”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users