need some help (adding new Videos)

Race Intros (videos); support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

Post Reply
User avatar
schizzophren
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Wienhausen (Hannover Germany)

need some help (adding new Videos)

Post by schizzophren » Wed Jun 25, 2008 6:44 am

Hi there. I am trying to add a new Open video. I´ve imported the audio already that works fine. But I´ve got problems with the video :/

Here is what i´ve tried s far:

1. Made video with corel video studio. Converted in AVI

Width 720
hight 480

length 00:01:26
30 pictures /sec
990 kbit/s
24 Bit
Cinepak codec

83,9 MB (little bit big maybe) tried it with others between 2 MB - 120 MB

Tried to convert with several other codecs.

Every time i add it it wont show anything. It takes me to the main menu. No video...

Please help me

User avatar
DCER
Code Master
Code Master
Posts: 683
Joined: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:00 am

Post by DCER » Thu Jun 26, 2008 4:34 am

I haven't tried making a botf video, but looking at the video in my video player it says:

Video

Dimensions: 800 x 300
Codec: Cinepak video
Pictures per second: 24

Audio

Codec: Uncompressed 16-bit PCM audio
Chanels: Stereo
Sample speed: 22050 Hz

If nothing else your dimensions and pictures per second are wrong.

EDIT: the open video has the same as above, just without audio

User avatar
schizzophren
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Wienhausen (Hannover Germany)

Post by schizzophren » Thu Jun 26, 2008 5:04 am

i tried it with 800x300 before :(

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Thu Jun 26, 2008 8:39 am

frame rate is just as important 24 or 25 fps will work. also max size is 800x450 but 800x300 will keep video centered.

Also just a note I still have not gotten the F.avi to work with audio. On those files the audio is part of the AVI.

thunderchero

User avatar
schizzophren
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Wienhausen (Hannover Germany)

Post by schizzophren » Thu Jun 26, 2008 9:06 am

thx ill try that with the frames

User avatar
schizzophren
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jun 19, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Wienhausen (Hannover Germany)

Post by schizzophren » Thu Jun 26, 2008 2:59 pm

so didnt work 4 me here :(

Dimensions: 800x300
FPS: 25
Length: 00:02:32
24 Bit
cinepak codec
477 kbit/s

would u tell me what progam u used? maybe it would help if i do exactly what u did. Just tell me pls

User avatar
Joker
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Post by Joker » Fri Jun 27, 2008 1:31 pm

max size 800x460
frame rate is'nt important but to prevent jerking keep fps at exactly 24
codec is known
and i've used virtualdub

The raceintros are a different story
couse of multiplexed audio.
In that case i've used adobe premiere 6
(it's an audio only problem)
and audio must be set to
22khz
16Bit
stero
uncompressed
--> 1 frame/block <---

this 1 frame by block is important!!!!

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6066
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Post by thunderchero » Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:34 am

@ Joker,

I tried the program you suggested with no luck to make race intro,

I already had a video without audio that works and used it, I tried to just about everything but nothing worked, Could you explain futher?

Do I use adobe premiere 6 to only make audio then join audio and video with differant program or is avi made by adobe premiere 6?

thunderchero

User avatar
Joker
Ensign
Ensign
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 01, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Post by Joker » Mon Jun 30, 2008 12:59 pm

thunderchero wrote: Do I use adobe premiere 6 to only make audio then join audio and video with differant program or is avi made by adobe premiere 6?

thunderchero
No
Yes ( is avi made by adobe premiere 6? )

Do it all in adobe prem6!

Post Reply

Return to “Race Intros (videos)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users