liberating foreign home systems (fix)

liberating foreign home systems (fix); support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

User avatar
SteveR
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:00 am

Re: liberating foreign home systems (fix)

Post by SteveR » Tue Aug 14, 2012 12:17 pm

If I understand correctly, this can re-create a AI empire after it's fallen? Thanks for clarification.

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6073
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: liberating foreign home systems (fix)

Post by thunderchero » Tue Aug 14, 2012 12:23 pm

SteveR wrote:If I understand correctly, this can re-create a AI empire after it's fallen? Thanks for clarification.

No, the major must still have other systems.

thunderchero

User avatar
SteveR
Cadet 2nd Year
Cadet 2nd Year
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:00 am

Re: liberating foreign home systems (fix)

Post by SteveR » Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:09 pm

Thanks thunderchero.

Will this make the major more friendly towards you? Like relations with a minor race improve after you liberate them.

runetraveller
Cadet 4th Year
Cadet 4th Year
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 2:00 am
Location: Republic of Cascadia
Contact:

Re: liberating foreign home systems (fix)

Post by runetraveller » Fri Aug 17, 2012 10:25 pm

"The second part of the patch is at offset 0x66D6C
Replace:

Code: Select all

66 8B 70 44 66 83 FE 05 72 59 66 83 FE 23 77 53 66 83 FE 20 0F 83 F8 02 00 00 B8 01 00 00 00 89 F1
with:

Code: Select all

80 78 30 06 75 04 C6 40 30 00 0F B6 48 44 83 F9 05 72 3A 83 F9 23 0F 83 FB 02 00 00 B8 01 00 00 00
"

it seems that i dont have this line - 0x66D6C - goes from 66dc40 to 66dc80 ...... ???

:idea: I totally forgot, I made a patching program for Trek.exe last Christmas. It has a database of patches including this one. I'll fix it up and post it soon.

this would be sweet! i'll grab it when you do - thanks!

User avatar
thunderchero
Site Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Site  Administrator aka Fleet Admiral
Posts: 6073
Joined: Fri Apr 25, 2008 2:00 am
Location: On a three month training mission, in command of the USS Valiant.
Contact:

Re: liberating foreign home systems (fix)

Post by thunderchero » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:10 pm

runetraveller wrote:this would be sweet! i'll grab it when you do - thanks!
he has already posted first version in modding section

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=2515&sid=79312feb12 ... 350ac76ffc

although he is preparing new set/updated patches not sure when those will be ready

thunderchero

User avatar
QuasarDonkey
Code Analyst
Code Analyst
Posts: 433
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2011 8:29 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: liberating foreign home systems (fix)

Post by QuasarDonkey » Fri Aug 17, 2012 11:33 pm

Note there were some problems in some of the patches (the bright red ones) in the first version.
I'll be uploading a new version within the next half hour :)

User avatar
EnPhreg
Lieutenant-Commander
Lieutenant-Commander
Posts: 130
Joined: Thu Jul 10, 2008 2:00 am

Re: liberating foreign home systems (fix)

Post by EnPhreg » Thu Dec 15, 2016 8:01 am

Spocks-cuddly-tribble wrote:
morale code... there seems to be none for liberating foreign major systems in general.

... some additional code has to be edited as well (unkown yet) - otherwise the liberated system loses its home system status i.e. [systInfo+30] will be set to 1(native) instead of 0(home).

Maybe this also happens when it frees itself on it's own through rebellion
a subjected home system that frees itself by rebellion (and rejoin its native empire) or a home system reconquered after rebellion by its own native empire, will still lose its home system state. (viewtopic.php?p=47212#p47212)

Post Reply

Return to “liberating foreign home systems (fix)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users