Any easy way to adjust ground combat level of TT's?

General Modding Information/Questions; support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

Forum rules
:idea: Please search before starting new topic. :idea:
There is a good chance it has already been asked.
Post Reply
User avatar
Final Run
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:34 pm

Any easy way to adjust ground combat level of TT's?

Post by Final Run »

Say If I wanted another level of troop transport (as an upgrade or stand-alone) how might one go about actually increasing the base ground combat level of the transport?
UE can (thankfully) let you edit production level, but GC seems to be a different matter.
User avatar
Spocks-cuddly-tribble
Code Master
Code Master
Posts: 1939
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 2:00 am

Re: Any easy way to adjust ground combat level of TT's?

Post by Spocks-cuddly-tribble »

Default function of TT production value is:

- industry output per turn for station construction (+ vanilla bug terraforming * 100 viewtopic.php?p=13750#p13750 see update)
- production value / 10 as base for ground combat + 10% per weapon tech: viewtopic.php?p=426#p426 (see my post for divisor in trek.exe)


And here is an additional AI cheat "Modifying the AI's offensive ground combat strength": viewtopic.php?p=25733#p25733
But I don't use the AI cheat in ECM, since the AI code has been found and fixed: "AI Invade Task Ground Combat Check Fix" viewtopic.php?p=34120#p34120
I don't know how many bugs is too many but that point is reached somewhere before however many in BotF is.
User avatar
Final Run
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Lieutenant-Junior Grade
Posts: 76
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 3:34 pm

Re: Any easy way to adjust ground combat level of TT's?

Post by Final Run »

Ahh it was far more simple then. Odd I would not assumed so many different things would be hinge on one value.

For me though it will be fine for what I'm doing.
Post Reply

Return to “General Modding Information/Questions”