Ultimate Editor; support/discussion/questions

Moderator: thunderchero

Ascendant
Ensign
Ensign

Group Edit of Ships

Post by Ascendant »

Just starting out with UE and have 2 goals:

1. Buff up minor ship stats (of Fed members and future members) so they are comparable to my later era Federation ships

2. Find out why the Tamarians never spawned ships in my UM5 game and correct that condition some how

From poking around and reading, it seems I should be using Group Edit of ships so I started playing around with it.

A question here however - is there a function where the app populates all the stats into the fields instead of having them all as "1"s ?

Trying to marry up the stats from the ship overview to the fields in Group Edit of Ships is a bit confusing but if it could "suck in" the existing values and I could just tweak them, that would be great.

About the Tamarians - not sure where to start with them. In game, I achieved the tech needed for them to produce ships but nothing happened. Breen were at a similar requirement level and popped before I hit them with a membership and I can also produce them now they are in the Federation.

Any ideas?
Flocke
BORG Trouble Maker
BORG Trouble Maker

Re: Group Edit of Ships

Post by Flocke »

Ascendant wrote: Fri Apr 07, 2023 5:08 pm A question here however - is there a function where the app populates all the stats into the fields instead of having them all as "1"s ?
The group edit is meant to apply changes to many ships at once. Therefore the default value is rather a multiplier and it can't populate any specific stats. You however can print the stats with the ships overview to have a better reference.